To be perfectly honest I don't remember what happened this week. I think we were practicing like crazy for our cultural dance and were making mats from new papers this week. The practices I remember, for the most part I think, that the practices were "divided". Our class had the majority of students in the student council. They were getting a bit fed up with them not practicing as well. Now this is where I had a good laugh about. I've never seen a better representation of hypocrisy. So the student council members left and she was fine with it at firs, but when time passed she slowly got fed up. She would bad-mouth the SC members for not practicing, but she wasn't practicing it either. I was delighted, more than receiving a gift, it felt divine. Also when she thought she was losing the grip of the class(not that she had that much of a grip on us), she would resort to scare tactics, pretending to get angry and sometimes would say "All you have to do is move your hands, is that so hard to do". Good thing I have a good control on my face or else I would have been grinning like an idiot when she said that. After that whole ordeal, we finished practicing, it went well we made some progress(considering we have a hypocrite as a leader). That concludes my reflection on week 3, if you're wondering what happened with the mat making it was boring. You'll probably not want to hear it
No comments:
Post a Comment