Fortunately this year they decided that they would combine two events: Prom and HS night. This night shows promise, though that image of an actual good night is slowly drifting away. If they decide to have a class dance as compulsory I'm gonna scream my eyes out. The night should compose of the standard things. There should be a dance, a time to eat, and possibly a presentation from the school's dance "club". I have a better time in these kind of events than a free roam event where you can get pulled into some shit you didn't pay for and most likely didn't ask for as well. I wonder who's gonna ask to dance who. I don't know if it's just me, but there's now this question lingering in the back of everyone's head. "Will I get asked to dance tonight?". Well I'm not entirely sure on the everyone part but a majority would be thinking that. Though I'm not afraid of that outcome. People try to put a tough front and say that its just dancing, but are shaking in nervousness. When looking at it simply, its just a harmless dance that's all. But once you look at it in a different light you will know that this is a once in a lifetime opportunity to get that good impression on that special person. My course of action would be if someone did ask me to dance( I doubt that someone will, but best be prepared for all outcomes) I'd go with the flow and dance. It might not hold that much meaning to me, but to someone that had the courage to ask someone out deserves the best treatment, in this case a dance. Well here's to a possibly great night for camaraderie and more hopeless staring into the crowd.
No comments:
Post a Comment